jump to navigation

A Disastrous Week in the Life of a High School Student April 30, 2007

Posted by Myke Bartlett in CSC Year 11 English 2007.
trackback

As you know, you’re expected to complete 5-7 entries in a diary talking about a disastrous week in the life of a high school teacher. To give you an idea of what is expected of you, I’ve written my version of a day in the life of a High School Student:

A DISASTROUS WEEK IN THE LIFE OF A HIGH SCHOOL STUDENT

Day 1:
I woke up at 7.50am, after staying up late chatting to my mates on MySpace. I watched TV for half an hour while eating three bowls of “Sugar Pops” and txting more of my mates. Then I went down to Croydon Station and hung out with all the other station rats. While I was there, I got in a punch on, which made me late to school. My English teacher, who is AWESOME, was very understanding and gave me a redemption for being late. He asked me to use my imagination, which I found very very hard. It turns out I don’t have one. Weird. In the next class, I got in trouble with my maths teacher for chatting to my mates (not homies.) He sucks, like, totally.
After school, I went back to the station and got rolled by this massive dude from Ringwood. He took my English teacher’s keys, which I had stolen. Serves me right, because I am evil.
Then I went down to Eastie (the land of East) and hung out at Macca’s. I ate four big macs and then went home for dinner.
As soon as I got home, I checked my MySpace. I found I had become friends with a 45 year old man from Mexico. AWESOME! Then I chatted on MSN for, like, hours. Then I had a Nanna Nap. When I woke up I played Mario Kart on the N64. I listened to Emo music very loud and made my family angry. But I didn’t care.
It was the best day ever.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

