jump to navigation

Reflections on English April 18, 2007

Posted by Myke Bartlett in CSC Year 08 English 2007.
trackback

Welcome Back!

Before we get started on this term’s work, let’s take a few moments to reflect on the work we did last term. We’re also going to spend today getting our digital portfolios up to date. Hooray!

For those of you with short memories, your assignments were:
Fox Assignment
Movie Review & Questions
Superhero Story

We also worked on writing from different points of view, commas, apostrophes and full stops, and writing dialogue.
TASK ONE:
Write a blog post in which you use the following prompts to talk about how you think you worked last term.

The best work I did in English last term was… (Explain Why)

The most interesting thing I learned in English last term was… (Explain Why)

The assignment I most enjoyed was… (Explain Why)

The assignment I least enjoyed was… (Explain Why)

The book I most enjoyed reading was… (Explain Why)

Other things I have learned in English…

I found I learned most when I…

I could have learned more if I…

The environment I learn most in is…

What I think I need to work on this term is…

How I think I can make sure I’m working to the best of my ability…

TASK TWO: Digital Portfolio

Add your work from last term to your digital portfolio. For each piece, you should write a small paragraph containing the following:

WHAT THE WORK IS
WHAT YOU ARE HAPPY ABOUT
WHAT YOU FEEL YOU COULD HAVE DONE BETTER/WHAT YOU WOULD DO BETTER NOW.

You should also put in a link to your blog. Write a piece about your blog and put that in your portfolio too.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

